Japanese | Nihongo

  • Japanese (‘Nihongo’) is an East Asian language spoken by about 128 million people, primarily in Japan, where it is the national language.
  • It is a language with simple phonotactics, a pure vowel system, phonemic vowel and consonant length, and a lexically significant pitch-accent.
  • Word order is normally subject–object–verb. The nouns have no grammatical number or gender, and there are no articles.
  • The Japanese writing system uses Kanji, Hiragana and Katakana and the use of Latin script is very limited.
  • The Japanese-Language Proficiency Test (JLPT) is a standardized test to evaluate and certify Japanese language proficiency for non-native speakers and covers language knowledge, reading and listening ability. This test is held twice a year. JLPT consists of five levels and the certification is valid permanently.
  1. JLPT N5 : Pre-elementary level
  2. JLPT N4 : Elementary level
  3. JLPT N3 : Pre-Intermediate level
  4. JLPT N2 : Intermediate level
  5. JLPT N1 : Advanced level

"Lets Begin"